About Our District

The South-Western City School District is located in the southern gateway of Central Ohio. The 119-square-mile district encompasses most of the southwestern quadrant of Franklin County, including a substantial portion of the City of Columbus. South-Western is the second largest public school district in the County and the fifth largest in the State of Ohio, serving 22,082 students and their families.